THORNTON ANNOUNCES 2014 LINEUP

Published on April 14th, 2014

Every year, the industry’s greatest jazz performers – and their fans – flock to Temecula as part of what has become an annual tradition: Thornton Winery’s Champagne Jazz Concert Series.

Now, the new lineup for 2014 is out and it is, as usual, a stellar one. There’s plenty of jazz instrumentalists as well as vocalists, but there are plenty of more pop-based performers as well.

Such giants as Chris Botti, Dave Koz, Peter White, Mindi Abair and Rick Braun make their usual pilgrimage.

If you like singers, this year’s lineup is loaded, as Boz Scaggs returns. Chris Isaak, Al Jarreau and Bruce Hornsby make an appearance,

Superstar Kenny G returns as well.

Look for current interviews with upcoming performers as well as archived interviews on this site.

Tickets are available for general seating as well as gourmet supper tables.

To purchase tickets, visit https://www.thorntonwine.com/champagne-jazz-series/artists-and-schedule#thornton1

2014 Champagne Jazz Concert Series Schedule

Saturday, May 17 at 7 p.m.

Jazz Attack featuring Peter White, Rick Braun and Euge Groove

Saturday, May 24 at 7 p.m.

Chris Isaak

Saturday, June 14 at 7 p.m.

George Benson

Saturday, June 21 at 7 p.m.

Lee Ritenour and Spyro Gyra

Thursday, July 3 at 7:30 p.m.

Boz Scaggs

Saturday, July 5 at 7 p.m.

Kenny G

Sunday, July 13 at 5 p.m.

An evening with Chris Botti

Saturday, July 19 at 7 p.m.

Path Metheny Unity Group

Bruce Hornsby with Sonny Emory

Sunday, July 20 at 5 p.m.

An evening with Jesse Cook

Saturday, July 26 at 7 p.m.

Love & Soul featuring Norman Brown and Jonathan Butler

Saturday, August 2 at 7 p.m.

Bobby Caldwell and Keiko Matsui

Saturday, August 23 at 7 p.m.

Trombone Shorty

Sunday, August 24 at 5 p.m.

Al Jarreau and Vincent Ingala

Saturday, Sept. 13 at 7 p.m.

Returning Past Performer

Sunday, September 21 at 4 p.m.

Larry Graham and Euge Groove

Saturday, September 27 at 7 p.m.

Summer Horns featuring Dave Koz, Mindi Abair, Gerald Albright, and Richard Elliot

Sunday, September 28 at 4 p.m.

Summer Horns featuring Dave Koz, Mindi Abair, Gerald Albright, and Richard Elliot

Sunday, Oct. 5 at 4 p.m.Image

Earl Klugh and Hiroshima

Saturday, Oct. 11 at 7 p.m.

Returning Past Performer

Sunday, Oct. 19 at 4 p.m.

David Sanborn

Comments are closed.